Freeze Dried Food Deal >>Group Buy

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Freeze Dried Food Deal >>Group Buy

I just thought I'd throw this out and see if anyone is interested.

I'm an engineer and design machinery for all kinds of industry. When I started prepping, one of the first things I did was to contact a plant manager I did some work for and ask if I could purchase some product straight from the factory.. They produce all kinds of egg products and the plant manager ended up sending me 200 lbs of powdered whole eggs on a pallet.. I didn't even need to pay for them or for the shipping as he did it just because he liked my work.

Anyhow, last June, I contacted him and asked him if he could introduce me to any food distributors who could hook me up with wholesale prices on freeze dried products.. I was mostly interested in fruits.

So he did exactly that and now I have a source for freeze dried foods at stupidly cheap prices. The problem is that I have to order a minimum of 100 pounds (any combination) and I don't need 100 lbs of any freeze dried food product. 100 lbs of freeze dried food is a lot of freaking food as the stuff isn't very heavy.

So anyhow, I'm interested in getting some freeze dried fruits... Prices vary depending on the product.

20# sliced F/D Banana, $9.93/lb
    20# sliced F/D fuji apple with peel, $17.82/lb.
    25# sliced F/D Raspberry, $ 25.51/lb.
    15# 1/4" Sliced F/D Strawberry, $ 27.589/lb.

If you shop around online and find the cheapest price available, you'll find these prices are about half of what retail is.

The plan would be to have the product shipped to my location and then I would ship it out to the various members. If you like, I can even put it in Mylar bags with oxygen absorbers.

I'm NOT looking to make any profit on this.. My profit is not having to pay crazy retail pricing and since I'm going to save well over $400, that's my profit..