DIY Cabin on the Mountain.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• DIY Cabin on the Mountain.

After a long search the time has come to tell my cabin tale. I am no professional, just a DIYer who can get 'er done!
    I built it single-handed with a little assistance along the way.

Here's the land to make my mountain home! Plenty of trees, some dead ones like these two as well!

My friendly neighbor G-Man helped me out too, he already has a cabin and other artifact equipment which he offered to lend. All the neighbors are friendly, even T-Man the paramilitary hermit from the low-mountains.

The heatwave that has been sweeping the PNW has been testing, whenever I work outside I have to make sure I cool down again with plenty of water. It's dry too, the wind has been still. That's great for the White Baron to fly in, but not so great for down below on Terra Firma.

Last edited by Tyler Danann; 04-11-2017, 07:17 PM.

Comment

About my acreage amid the All-Forest:

This is the shower area! I stand on the stump and take care of business!

This is the first of four 30 foot purlins, I peeled it with a hatchet and draw-knife.

Here's another, just to the left of this is where my tent is now set up:

This replaced the one that was torn up by a black bear on the rampage. Hopefully this year it will be less molested!

Comment

The toilet facilities aren't much but will evolve into a proper composting outhouse in future times:

I'll be leaving those big trees in the center up so I can run my sky-wires for hoisting the great thirty-footer logs into the air.

Comment

There's a river nearby for emergency water too!

A creek and well are nearer though, the latter being my primary source.

Comment

Can't wait to see more! Thanks for sharing
            WHAT IF THE AMERICA YOU KNEW, WAS ABOUT TO CHANGE?

The best thing you can do to support the site is pass it on to your friends and fav sites like other forums, facebook, twitter etc. Let people know about us! :)